Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Hall of Fame



The Australian Sailing Hall of Fame, established in 2017, acknowledges exceptional performance and contribution at the highest level, by an individual or a team, past or present, and covers all disciplines of the sport, including those in supporting roles such as coaches and designers.


The first group of inductees featured some of the nation's greatest sporting names:

the crew of Australia II

Rolly Tasker AM

Kay Cottee AO

Victor Kovalenko OAM

Daniel Fitzgibbon OAM and Liesl Tesch AM

Jenny Armstrong OAM and Belinda Stowell OAM

Sir William (Bill) Northam CBE, Peter (Pod) O’Donnell and James (Dick) Sargeant


Australian Sailing has developed this important initiative in partnership with the Australian National Maritime Museum.

Please visit the Australian Sailing Hall of Fame website.